Schedule of Memberships of Committees, Sub-Committees and Other Bodies, 2024-25 (Updated 14/03/24)

(Political Balance: Labour 20, Conservatives 10, Green 5, Vacant 1, as at 13/03/25)

Chair of the Council: S. Thornley

Vice-Chair of the Council: F. Prestwood

Descriptors for letters shown in brackets after Members' names:

• (L) = Labour; (C) = Conservatives; (G) = Green

Economic Prosperity Scrutiny Committee (11 Members)

Todd, Diane <i>(L)</i> (Chair) Hill, Jeff <i>(L)</i> (Vice-Chair)				
Bishop, L	iz (G)	Lyons, Oliv	via <i>(C)</i>	
Bullock, L	Bullock, Les (Ĺ)		rrell (G)	
Haden, Philippa (C)		Prestwood	l, Fred <i>(L)</i>	
Hill, Jean	Hill, Jean (L)		Steve (L)	
Lyons, Nick (C)				
Labour Sub= Conservat		tives Sub=	Green S	Sub=
Fisher, Paul	er, Paul Bancro		Page, Ha	ayley

Health, Wellbeing, and The Community Scrutiny Committee (11 Members)

	Prestwood, Fred <i>(L)</i> (Chair) Dunnett, Mandy <i>(L)</i> (Vice-Chair)			
Bancroft, Josh <i>(C)</i> Boulton, Carl <i>(L)</i> Cartwright, Sheila <i>(L)</i> Craddock, Richard <i>(C)</i> Elson, Jo <i>(G)</i>		Fisher, Pa Jones, Va Page, Ha Samuels,	al (Ċ)	
Labour Sub= Conservativ Aston, Julie Hughes,			Green Su Bishop, I	

For the purposes of the Committee's statutory functions as the Council's Health Scrutiny Committee, the following shall also be appointed:

- Staffordshire County Council Co-opted Member (with full voting rights): Hewitt, P.M.
- Independent Co-opted Member (with full voting rights): Healthwatch Staffordshire

Responsible Council Scrutiny Committee (11 Members)

	Aston, Julie <i>(L)</i> (Chair) Gaye, David <i>(L)</i> (Vice-Chair)				
Hill, . Hugł John	ock, Les Jeff <i>(L)</i> nes, Geo son, Jus le, Darre	orge (C) stin (C)	Muckley, And Sutherland, M Thornley, Ste <i>x1 Vacancy</i>	Nike (Ć)	
			vatives Sub= ns, Olivia	Green Elsor	

Schedule of Memberships of Committees, Sub-Committees and Other Bodies, 2024-25 (Updated 14/03/24)

(Political Balance: Labour 20, Conservatives 10, Green 5, Vacant 1, as at 13/03/25)

Fisher, Paul <i>(L)</i> (Chair) Cartwright, Sheila <i>(L)</i> (Vice-Chair)			
Aston, Julie (L)		Samuels, G	arry <i>(L)</i>
Fitzgerald, Adrienne (C)		Sutherland,	
Jones, Val (C)		Thornley, S	teve (L)
Lyons, Nick (Ć)		Thornley, S	ue (L)
Mawle, Darrell (G)		Wilson, Lisa	
Prestwood, Fred (L)			
Labour Sub= Conserv		atives Sub=	Green Sub=
Prestwood, Jacquie	Haden	, Philippa	Elson, Jo

Planning Control Committee (13 Members)

Licensing and Public Protection Committee (10 Members)

Cartwright, Sheila <i>(L)</i> (Chair) Todd, Diane <i>(L)</i> (Vice-Chair)			
Aston, Julie <i>(L)</i> Elson, Jo <i>(G)</i>		Freeman, Maureen <i>(L)</i> Jones, Val <i>(C)</i>	
Fisher, Paul <i>(L)</i> Fitzgerald, Adrienne <i>(C)</i>		Sutherlar	nd, Mike <i>(C)</i>
Labour Sub= Conservati Bullock, Les Lyons,			Green Sub= Muckley, Andrea

Licensing Sub-Committee (3 Members)

The Sub-Committee will comprise 3 Members of the Licensing and Public Protection Committee

Audit & Governance Committee (6 Members)

Hill, Jef	Hill, Jeff <i>(L)</i> (Chair)		
Thornley, Steve (L) (Vice-Chair)			
Bishop, Liz (G)	Bishop, Liz (G) Hill, Jean (L)		
Gaye, David <i>(L)</i>	Hughes, George (C)		

Standards Committee (6 Members + Parish / Town Council Representatives (x8)

Boulton, Carl <i>(L)</i> (Chair) Bullock, Les <i>(L)</i> (Vice-Chair)			
	Freeman, Maureen (L)Haden, Philippa (C)Gaye, David (L)Lyons, Olivia (C)		

1x rep for each Parish / Town Council based in the District.

(Political Balance: Labour 20, Conservatives 10, Green 5, Vacant 1, as at 13/03/25)

Joint Appointments Committee (6 Members - 3 CCDC and 3 SBC)

Johnson, Tony (L)	Stafford BC
Lyons, Olivia (C)	Members x3)
Thornley, Sue (L)	

The Joint Appointments Committee shall include the Leaders of both Cannock Chase Council and Stafford Borough Council

Meetings of the Joint Appointments Committee will be chaired by the Leader of the Council (or substitute Executive member) that will act as the employer of the Chief Officer being appointed.

Investigatory & Disciplinary Committee (5 Members)

Freeman, Maureen <i>(L)</i>	Page, Hayley <i>(G)</i>
Haden, Philippa <i>(C)</i>	Thornley, Sue (L)
Johnson, Tony (L)	

The Chair of the Investigatory & Disciplinary Committee will be appointed at the first meeting of the Committee from those Members present at the meeting.

Trade Union Consultative Forum (6 Members + Trade Unions Representatives)

Johnson, Tony			
Employee Rep*	Employee Rep* (Vice-Chair)		
Bishop, Liz <i>(G)</i> Craddock, Richard <i>(C)</i> Hill, Jeff <i>(L)</i>	Samuels, Garry <i>(L)</i> Todd, Diane <i>(L)</i>		

*The Trade Union Consultative Forum shall appoint a Vice-Chair from the employees' side at the first meeting in the new Municipal year

Appeals and Complaints (5 Members)

Labour (3)Conservatives (1)Green (1))
--------------------------------------	---

The Appeals and Complaints Panel will comprise not more than 5 eligible Members of the Council appointed in compliance with Section 15 of Schedule 1 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, concerning political balance.

Members who have been involved in any decision resulting in an appeal or complaint will not be entitled to hear a case.

Constitution Working Group (6 Members)

Dunnett, Mandy (L)	Muckley, Andrea (G)
Gaye, David (L)	Preece, John (L)
Lyons, Nick (C)	Thornley, Steve (L)

The Chair of the Working Group will be appointed at the first meeting of the working group from those Members present at the meeting.