The Cabinet (also referred to as the 'Executive') consists of the Leader of the Council, together with at least 2, but not more than 9 councillors appointed to the Cabinet by the Leader (one of which shall be the Deputy Leader should the Leader so determine that a deputy be appointed).

The number of Cabinet members and the nature of their portfolios is determined by the Leader and reported to all councillors at the Annual Council meeting.  Details of the current Cabinet membership and portfolios can be viewed on the committees membership page

Matters for which the Cabinet has responibility over are set out in sections 13, 14, and 15 of the Council's Constitution


A to Z of Services