Economic Prosperity Scrutiny Committee

The Economic Prosperity Scrutiny Committee is compried of 11 Members of the Council (none of whom can be Cabinet members) and has the following functions:

  1. General functions as set out in section 15 of the Council's Constitution
  2. Scrutiny of the 'economic prosperity' section of the Council's Corporate Plan 2022-26 and the following services/functions of the Council:
  • Economic Development
  • Planning Policy and Development Control
  • Building Control
  • Markets
  • Town Centre Regeneration
  • Car Parking Strategy


A to Z of Services